Winners from the 2014 Africa Magic Viewers' Choice Awards

published on Sunday, 9 March 2014

So yesterday,  Saturday 8th March 2014, as most of u know, the Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards held, at the Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.

The event was hosted by IK Osakioduwa, Osas Ighodaro and Vimbai Mutinhiri.

Find the list of winners below;

Best Movie 2013
Yvonne Okoro & Ken Attoh – Contract

Best Movie Drama
Frank Rajah Arase – The Groom’s Bride  

Best Movie Comedy
Elvis Chucks – A Wish 

Best Movie Director
Shirley Frimpong-Manso – Contract  

Best Actress in a Drama
Nse Ikpe-Etim – Journey to Self  

Best Actor in a Drama
Tope Tedela – A Mile From Home  

Best Supporting Actress
Bikiya Graham-Douglas – Flower Girl  

Best Supporting Actor
Desmond Elliot – Finding Mercy  

Best Actress in a Comedy
Funke Akndele – Return of Sheri Koko  

Best Actor in a Comedy
Osita Iheme – The Hero  

Best Television Series Comedy/Drama
Fred Phiri – Love Games Episode 6  

Best Short Film
Walter “Waltbanger” Taylaur – The Wages  

Best Documentary
Dr Gilbert Chigbo (Narrator) – The Deadwood  

Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Swahili)
Njoki Muhoho – Mama Duka  

Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Yoruba)
Mercy Aigbe – Komfo  

Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Hausa)
Muko Yakassai – Habib  

Best Online Video
Amarachukwu Onoh – Mother Tongue  

Best Writer (Drama)
Shirley Frimpong-Manso & Hertey Owusu – Contract  

Best Writer (Comedy)
Jigi Bello – Flower Girl  

Best Cinematographer
Christian Almesberger – Nairobi Half Life  

Best Art Director
Barbara Minishi – Nairobi Half Life 

Best Sound Editor
Sola Awoponle – IlariObi Emelonye & Luke Corradine – Last Flight to Abuja  

Best Video Editor
Shirley Frimpong-Manso – Contract  

Best Lightning Designer
Mohammed Zain – Nairobi Half Life  

Best Costume Designer
Chiemela Nwagboso – The Kingdom  

Best Make-up Artist
Elayne Okaya – Nairobi Half Life  

New Era Award Movie 
Rita Dominic – The Meeting

Trailblazer Award – Michelle Bello

Industry Merit Award – Pete Edochie