See the full list of winners at the Yoruba Movie Awards: Odunlade Adekola, Fathia Balogun, others win

published on Monday, 31 March 2014

The third edition of the annual Yoruba Movies Academy Awards (YMAA) held on Sunday at the Ibadan Civic Centre in Agodi. The YMAA is an annual awards ceremony put together to celebrate all the success stories of the Yoruba movie industry.

Actor Odunlade Adekola beat Actors Muyiwa Ademola, Femi Adebayo and Yomi Fash Lanso, carting away the best Actor award while Fathia Balogun won the best Actress award as against star Actresses Funke Akindele, Iyabo Ojo and Ayo Adesanyo.

See full list of winners below:

Kola Ogunmola
Akinwunmi Ishola
Duro Ladipo
Mama Awero


Best Editor: Shola Ayorinde
Best Cinematography: Richie Richie
Best Marketer: Olasco
Best Cultural Movie: Aramotu
Best Cross Over Actor: Kelvin Ikeduba
Best Support Actress: Joke Muyiwa
Most Promising Actress: Memunat Yinusa
Most Promising Actor: Tunde Owokoroniran
Best Actor: Odunlade Adekola
Best Actress: Fathia Balogun